The Mill House originally known as Treknow Mill dates back to 1760 and was a working mill until the late 1930’s.
It briefly became a private residence until 1945, when it was converted into a guesthouse. In 1960 the main building was refurbished and extended before becoming a public house for the first time. Since then it has been gradually upgraded by a number of different owners and now operates as a hotel and restaurant, offering wedding and function facilities.
The Mill House offers visitors tranquility and comfort. With easy access to all parts of Cornwall and set in acres of woodland in a quiet coastal valley this former 18th century corn mill provides first-class food and hospitality.
The Mill itself is a charming stone building with a bar, dining room and residents lounge all of which benefit from log fires.